Social Accounts Sprite

What Our Patients Are Saying


Tracey Comas Silverman

Tracey Comas Silverman

July 20

Omg! Dr Zwibel is genius ! Had lasik yesterday mostly for reading and it's incredible! I walked out of the office reading every single thing in sight! I've always been told you can't correct reading but Dr. Zweibel took the time to evaluate my eyes and gave me a few options. Not knowing what to do I ask him for his advise for my issues. He took the extra time to repeated tests and calculations and recommended the option that was perfect for me! The experience was very personalized and I couldn't be happier. The staff was incredible too! I recommend them with the upmost faith. If I could I would give all my loved ones and friends the opportunity to have lasik with Dr. Zwibel ! Thank you , thank you , thank you!!!!! View On Facebook

Kimberly F.

Kimberly F.

Sept 21, 2016

Today my boyfriend and I threw away all of our glasses and contact lenses! We both decided to have LASIK done and by looking through reviews decided on North Shore Eye Care.Dr Zweibel was awesome, especially with me since my nerves had me practically hyperventilating through the procedure! From the original consultation on through the whole process the office (Smithtown location)was efficient and professional. The two coordinators that schedule the procedures and handle payment were great to talk to since they both had their eyes done ( Nicole and I can't remember the other girls name ) and they answered every question I had. 
It's been three weeks since my boyfriends surgery and 10 days since mine and we are both super happy with our results. Thank You North Shore Eye Care! View On Yelp

Jessica G

Jessica G

Dec 2014

I had lasik yesterday with Dr Mauro and I can not believe how amazing my vision is after one day - Less than one day - 18 hours! My post op check up was this morning and I was stunned to learn that my vision was 20/15. So incredibly happy with Dr Mauro and his team! Everyone involved was professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend North Shore Eye Care to any and all that are thinking about getting Lasik! View On Google +

Salpi Mihran Gharibian

Salpi Mihran Gharibian

May 29, 2016

May 2016 Dr. Passareli he did my both eyes surgery he cleaned my cataracts and he did in plant and I'm very happy with it my vision is 20/20 , I recommend everyone that need eye surgery go to Dr.Passarelli View On Facebook

Sarah

Sarah

Nov, 14 2016

I have been working with North Shore Eye Care for many years. Their attention to detail, cheery staff, and fantastic eye care make the Huntington location the only place that I'll ever go get my eyes checked at! View On DocShop

Jody Williams

Jody Williams

March 2016

I got my cataracts removed in both of my eyes two years ago by Dr. Sarwal. I never thought very much about writing a second review for these procedures but I just had to do it. On Saturday I went to get another pair of eye glasses at VisionWorks and the doctor there examined my eyes. She told me that Dr. Sarwal did a perfect job on both of my eyes and it was the first time she saw such a good surgery since she was at this particular store. She went on to tell me that every other person she had seen had something wrong with their eyes after surgery and that mine were done perfectly. Thank you Long Island EyeSurgical Center for restoring my eye sight back to being as perfect as they could be! Dr. Sarwal you are a great eye surgeon and the whole staff in the office is great. I would highly recommend this place for anything from basic eye exams to such delicate work as eye surgery. It is wonderful having a practice that people can trust. View On Google +

Marianne A.

Marianne A.

June 8, 2016

Went to Long Island Eye on recommendation of friends who have been patients for years. Underwent Laser Cataract surgery in both eyes. Could not be more pleased with results and post surgical care. Dr. Shah is an expert, caring professional. View On Yelp

Daniel Richter

Daniel Richter

Sept 16

Great people care very much about You as a person & Your health View On Facebook

Matthew M.

Matthew M.

March 31, 2016

Everyone was wonderful, incredibly nice and helpful. Dr. Martin did my LASIK procedure and could've have been more informative and friendly. Absolutely recommended in every way. View On Accurate

Andrea K.

Andrea K.

Aug 12, 2014

I was told I wasn't a candidate after wanting lasik for so long but when I was finally cleared I made an appointment here right away. I knew three others who were very happy with their results and I couldn't be happier myself. Dr Martin was my surgeon and addressed all my concerns and went over all my past medical issues in detail putting my mind at ease. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. Most of them had lasik too so they were also wonderful in helping relax me. I had horrible vision for so long I couldn't be happier with my results and am so grateful I went to such a great place! View On Yelp

Hayley C.

Hayley C.

Feb 26, 2016

I recently had my LASIK eye surgery done at North shore eye care with Dr Zweibel. He was amazing through each step of the way. I was extremely nervous going into the procedure, but he made me feel very comfortable by assuring me I was in good hands. If I could give 10 stars to this office I definitely would. It is now 3 days after the surgery I'm healing well and my vision is practically perfect. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a surgeon! View On Yelp

Vincent F

Vincent F

Sept 05, 2015

This was written to my friend on facebook, when she asked everyone for the best Lasik Doctor. In Long Island. Now she has a appointment in a few days. 15 comments were made by others recommending, Long Island Eye care, TLC eye care and others...... I quickly wrote: I know a phenomenal doctor and have done my research on every eye doctor in Long Island for months to almost a year. I was 150% confident with the expertise, respecfulness, and whole process of Dr. Martin at North Shore Eye care in Smithtown. I had a astigmatism and he reassured me through phone calls back promptly to feel comfortable and trust his knowledge that it will be 100% successful. Hes a true gentelman that is very patient and will work with people financially too. Though mine was totally covered under my health reimbursement portion of my insurance. H He can make mostly anything possible even beyond being able to see without glasses or contacts again. A+++.  View On Accurate

Maurice Walker

Maurice Walker

Feb 5, 2015

CRYSTAL CLEAR PURRSUATION !! // NEW LIGHT VIBRATIONS !! View On Facebook

Samantha M.

Samantha M.

June 17, 2015

https://www.yelp.com/biz/north-shore-eye-care-smithtown View On Yelp

Carol Brown Fulkerson

Carol Brown Fulkerson

Sept 10, 2016

Just had my six month checkup for cataracts with Dr. Mauro! He is by far the most caring compassionate person I have ever met! Not only is he a great doctor but he has a wonderful personality. You can tell he loves what he does! They should clone him View On Facebook

Gail D

Gail D

Feb 26, 2016

Dr. Mauro performed Lasik surgery on me in December, and now my eyesight is so much better. He is a wonderful doctor, very caring, wonderful bedside manner and takes the time to listen and explain. The Smithtown office is very professional and everyone is so nice. I would recommend Dr. Mauro to everyone. View On Accurate

Natalie L

Natalie L

Nov 24, 2016

Amazing doctors they got me to see again.. thank you for all u do.. Happy Thanksgiving to all!! View On Facebook

Sheldon Thaxter

Sheldon Thaxter

Feb 2016

I had LASIK surgery with Dr. Passarelli and he made me feel very comfortable with the whole procedure. He took the time to explain the surgery in full detail. The staff was courteous and so helpful, they answered any questions I had and made sure I understood them. I cannot thank them enough for giving me awesome vision!!!!!! View On Google +

G Laydz Prez

G Laydz Prez

July 17, 20XX

Staff can be a little friendlier but I must say I love the doctors. View On Facebook

Message Us

Our mission is to restore patients' vision using the best and safest technology.

Dr. Martin & Dr. Passarelli

X CLOSE

Amityville Office

333 Broadway
Ste 1
Amityville, NY 11701

Closed Today

Bayshore Office

375 E. Main Street
Bayshore, NY 11706

Closed Today

Brentwood Office

601 Suffolk Ave
Brentwood, NY 11717

Closed Today

Deer Park Office

590 Nicolls Rd
Deer Park, NY 11729

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

East Patchogue Office

250 Patchogue-Yaphank Rd
Ste 1
East Patchogue, NY 11772

Closed Today

Garden City Office

520 Franklin Ave
Ste 251
Garden City, NY 11530

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Hampton Bays Office

223 West Montauk Highway
Ste 101
Hampton Bays, NY 11946

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Hauppauge Office

110 Marcus Blvd
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Closed Today

Hauppauge Office

100 Motor Pkwy
Ste 110
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Hempstead Office

230 Hilton Ave
Ste 207
Hempstead, NY 11550

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Holbrook Office

233 Union Ave
Holbrook, NY 11741

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Huntington Office

148 E Main St
Ste 101
Huntington, NY 11743

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Huntington Office

755 Park Ave
Ste 100
Huntington, NY 11743

Closed Today

Little Neck Office

5515 Little Neck Pkwy
Ste L10
Little Neck, NY 11362

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Manhattan Office

114 E 27th St
New York, NY 10016

Open Today 8:30am - 6:15pm

Port Jefferson Office

1010 Route 112
Ste 300
Port Jefferson, NY 11776

Closed Today

Riverhead Office

54 Commerce Dr
Ste 6
Riverhead, NY 11901

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Rockville Centre Office

119 N Park Ave
Ste 208
Rockville Centre, NY 11570

Open Today 11:00am - 5:30pm

Sayville Office

153 Main St
Sayville, NY 11782

Closed Today

Smithtown Office

260 Middle Country Rd
Ste 201
Smithtown, NY 11787

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Southampton Office

186 Old Town Rd
Southampton, NY 11968

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

Southold Office

41705 County Rd 48
Southold, NY 11971

Open Today 7:00am - 7:00pm

West Islip Office

786 Montauk Hwy
West Islip, NY 11795

Closed Today

X CLOSE

Message Us